Local Taken Out!

Take Me Out has taken the Saturday night television line up by storm. The show has followed in the footsteps of shows such as Blind Date.

Richie Dews

Described as ‘the provocative, cheeky and electrifyingly funny dating show;’ the aim of the show is to get 4 guys to get a date with one of the 30 girls. With a few rounds to get through, the girl with their light left on is left with the chance of getting whisked away to a lovely date on the ‘Isle of Fernando.’  All it comes down to is ‘No Likey, no Lighty!’

This successful new dating show has just run its second series and on week 5 appeared a Local Sheffield Rocker- Richie Dews.  Richie won a date with the 26 year old Natasha Tyers. I met the 37 year old, self confessed womaniser on the 11th Feb 2011. I took this opportunity to throw in a few questions:

-How has it been since you have been on the show?

It has been totally crazy! But most importantly, I’m getting recognised for what I call my talent, my music.

-How did you find the show?

I might seem like the most confident person ever but even I have to say I was very nervous just before I went on!

-You went away with the 26 year old, Natasha Tyers, how was it?

I can’t say in too much detail, but it was nice. As soon as I saw her on the show I liked her!

Vanica Patel

Leave a Reply

